Mass notification system testing throughout July

The TCU Alert system will be testing its mass notification indoor and outdoor speakers throughout the month of July The tests will occur between 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. on the days listed below and may be heard at anytime during that time period. Please remember that these alerts are tests to make sure the system is running properly. As a reminder, the tests will come from the new mass notification speakers outside on the TCU campus and inside the buildings and will have various attention tones.

The planned testing days include:

Tuesday, July 8 – between 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Wednesday, July 9 - between 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Thursday, July 10 - between 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Monday, July 14 - between 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Wednesday, July 16 - between 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Thursday, July 17 - between 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Monday, July 21 - between 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Tuesday, July 22 - between 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Wednesday, July 23 - between 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Thursday, July 24 - between 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Friday, July 25 - between 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Tuesday, July 29 - between 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Wednesday, July 30 - between 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Thursday, July 31 - between 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

If you have any questions or concerns, please email news@tcu.edu.